skip navigation

CBSA Alum's Kamarii James, Kajai Bethea, Kamron Wells, Levi White, and Harry Levin are on the rosters for the Basketball Hall of Fame 2018 Western Massachusetts Senior All-Star Games

By Conor Ryan, 02/23/18, 1:00AM EST


The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the team rosters for the 2018 Western Massachusetts Senior High School All-Star Games Friday evening.

The 2018 All-Star games will be held on Friday, March 23 on the Jerry Colangelo Court of Dreams at the Hall of Fame. A total of 60 players were chosen from different divisions across Western Mass. to participate in the three games.

“The Basketball Hall of Fame is proud to celebrate the game conceived in Springfield and played around the globe. Our region is home to a number of stellar basketball players and we’re pleased to recognize them annually at the Western Massachusetts Senior All-Star Games,” John L. Doleva, President and CEO of the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, said. “The people of Western Mass. will be cheering these outstanding student-athletes on as they transition to the next level of basketball and academics upon graduation.”

A committee of local coaches and media members that represent each division on the boys and girls side selected the teams.

As part of the event, players will be divided up into six teams — two girls teams, two boys teams of Division III and IV players and two boys teams of Division I and II players. Only graduating seniors are eligible for the All-Star Games.

The first game will feature the Division III and IV boys teams at 5:30 p.m., followed by the girls matchup at 7 p.m. The final game of the evening will see the Division I and II boys teams battle at 8:30 p.m.

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame will also recognize one boy and one girl as the Western Massachusetts Players of the Year. A special presentation will be made to the recipients during halftime.

Tickets for the All-Star game will be available at the Hall of Fame box office the night of the games and will be good for all three games that evening (Adults: $10, Students: $5).


Game 1: 5:30 p.m.

Division III and IV Boys Team 1

Ryan SheehanGranby

Justin RodriguezHampden Charter

David HelemsHampshire

John EarleHopkins

Jon Morrison, Hopkins

Justin Ciaglo, Hopkins 

Cavan BradyMount Everett

Jaren SuttlesSabis

Calvin BridgesSouth Hadley

Hunter IglesiasSouthwick

Division III and IV Boys Team 2

Kamari JamesDuggan

Ant MoynihanEasthampton

Sopie Pek, Easthampton

Sam PaulMahar

Logan TowerMcCann Tech

Sam DilsMount Greylock

Sean McCormack, Mount Greylock

Brandon EmondPioneer Valley

Isaiah McCaskillRenaissance

Ryan JohnsonWare

Game 2: 7:00 p.m.

Division I, II, III and IV Girls Team 1

Madison LockwoodAgawam

MaKayla RudderCentral

Madison Coleman, Central

Jada Gee, Central

Makayla Thompson, Central

Madison GutierrezChicopee

Meg SharonEast Longmeadow

Jordyn ShubrickLongmeadow

Emma TannerNorthampton

Nicole VilaWest Springfield

Division I, II, III and IV Girls Team 2

Mallory BeauregardGranby

Katelyn PickunkaHampshire

Skylar CaseHoosac Valley

Alice NajimyLenox

Lauren HowardMount Greylock

Bella AitkenPittsfield

Brianna MetellusPutnam

Abby EdgeSouth Hadley

Ashley RufoTaconic

Julia O’ConnorWahconah

Game 2: 8:30 p.m.

Division I & II Boys Team 1

Anthony KelleyCentral

Justin Feliciano, Central

Jorge Torres, Central

Collin LindsayEast Longmeadow

Edwin RodriguezPittsfield

Jalen BrucePutnam

Kajai BetheaSci-Tech

Javier OsorioTaconic

Aidan DunnWestfield

Kamron Wells, Westfield

Division I & II Boys Team 2

Kyle MurrayAmherst

Tate Rietkerk, Amherst

Mitch MedinaBelchertown

Semaj HunterCommerce

Derek BirrielHolyoke

Mike McLaughlinLongmeadow

Harry Levin, Longmeadow

Koby RayMinnechaug

Andy GrygorcewiczNorthampton

Diego Corrada-Mattei, Northampton